top of page

Are you a cat person or a dog person?

This question is so often asked, isn’t it? But why do we need to be one or the other? Who says we can’t be both? - In equal measures.

Of course cats and dogs have their own quirks unique to both species. But isn’t that what we love about them? That we can have that fierce laissez-faire attitude from cats and the “I’m here!!!” behaviour from dogs? Of course I’m pigeon-holing both to a certain extent. My beautiful male black cat is more like a puppy than my other three females. 🤷🏼‍♀️ Why is this question a “thing”? And why do people think it “defines” us as people? Are we better or worse for preferring one over the other? -Or liking both, for that matter?

I think it’s time to just take this question out of the conversation altogether.

“Do you love animals?” sounds more apropos.


And as always, this too shall pass.


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page